Sprinkles, Aprons and Minis

28 Jan

Happy Friday everyone!

I don’t know about you – but I am so glad the weekend is here! Today’s post is a mix-up of a few different things (all cupcake related though..of course!)

Every wonder how professional cupcake bakers get the perfect amount of sprinkles around the edge of their frosted cupcake? Me too, until I just tried it and realized it’s not hard at all!

Once you’re cupcake is frosted, pick out the type of sprinkles you want to use. Pour 1.5 Tablespoons of sprinkles into the palm of your left hand. Holding the cupcake in your right hand, dip the edge of the cupcake’s frosting in the sprinkles – rotate the cupcake’s edge in the sprinkles until you have made a complete circle. Fill in any spots that aren’t covered and VOILA – a very professional looking sprinkle job!!

Whats better than sprinkles?!!?

But what about looking the part?? Every cupcake baker needs an apron! My new sponsor Apron Queen  has just what you are looking for! Her shop is filled with the most adorable aprons and gloves!

Here are some of my favorites:

Cupcake Apron for Cupcake Baking!

"Diva Dish Gloves" by Apron Queen

Everyone looks cute in Pink Polka Dots!

 Stop by and check out her shop – if you don’t see a pattern you like, she will be happy to create a custom design just for you! I’m still trying to decide which apron I want to buy!

 

Feel like cupcakes but don’t feel like making them yourself? Good news…Today’s Special on Stay Calm Cupcake Shop is a 6 pack of Mini Cupcakes for only $3.00!! Head on over and order yours while supplies last.

Stay Sweet!

Xoxo, Jill

6 Responses to “Sprinkles, Aprons and Minis”

  1. Stef January 28, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I love the cupcake apron, too.

  2. Geni - Sweet and Crumby January 29, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    Thanks for the sprinkles tip! They look great! Love, love, love the apron!

  3. Monica January 30, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    I love the tip for sprinkles! My sprinkles are always very sloppy so maybe next time I can make them cute! I just stopped by from Saturday Mornings and look forward to more cupcake secrets!

  4. domestic diva January 31, 2011 at 3:08 am #

    I like the sprinkles tip. And those diva dish gloves are fabulous. I stopped by from Saturday Mornings. You cupcakes look great!

    • StayCalmCupcake January 31, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

      Thanks for the sweet compliments. I love the gloves too! I think i’d be afraid to mess them up though :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers