Fourth of July Inspiration

20 Jun

Happy Monday!

As you all know – the 4th of July is right around the corner.  I LOVE the 4th of July! Great food, a day spent at the beach or laying by the pool, lots of friends, and an evening filled with fireworks – not many things could make me happier!

It’s also a great excuse to make really adorable and festive cupcakes! Before I decide what I want to make for the 4th, I took a look online and gathered some really awesome inspiration.

Enjoy :)

P.S. Just click the photo and it will take you to the site where I found the photo!

American Flag Cupcakes

Patriotic Tye-Dye – So much Fun! I also LOVE the little American Flag on the top. Perfect touch!

Ice Cream and Cupcakes - Nothing more American :)

Ice cream cone Cupcakes. A not-so-traditional approach to the normal ideas of red and white blue cupcakes. Simple but adorable!!

Simple and Elegant

This set up is just so perfect! I love the coordinating wrappers and the small red and blue flowers. This shows a perfect balance of color without having red, white, and blue overkill.

Popsicle Cupcakes!

Red, White and Blue “Bomb Pop” Cupcakes. I love the popsicle stick for added effect!Kids will go crazy for these!

Beautiful Swirl Frosting!

3 color striped frosting! This is such a fun technique. I’ve done it a few times here and here.

Lot’s of awesome ideas, right?! I am going to do a lot of baking and experimenting tonight, so make sure you check back for my 4th of July cupcake recipe and more decorating ideas!

Have a sweet day!

Xoxo,

Jill

2 Responses to “Fourth of July Inspiration”

  1. Nikki June 20, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    I can’t wait to see what you decide! I got some red and white polka dot cups, but I haven’t decided exactly what I am going to do. Haven’t had time to search for red, white and blue sprinkles! I’m totally intimidated by the swirl frosting… don’t think that will be happening since I can’t pipe to begin with! XOXO

  2. 20 Going On 80 July 6, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Whaa?! If I only I would have seen this a few days ago! Cute blog :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 246 other followers