Mint Chocolate Madness

8 Nov

Heavenly!!

Ok, so I have to admit….I have been craving the mint-chocolate combo for about the last 30 days! There is something so wintery and “festive” about cool mint and melt-in-your-mouth chocolate. I am a HUGE fan of those little Andes mints and love a York Peppermint Patty. Because I love this combo so much, I have been searching for the perefect chocolate mint cupcake recipe. Unfortunately, I haven’t really found one I like. Tonight though, I am going to try a combination of recipes, add in a few of my own ideas, and then (hopefully) indulge in some yummy chcolate mint goodness.

Until then, enjoy some inspiration for your own chcolate mint cupcakes. I will post the final recipe tomorrow along with some pictures of my treats.

Happy Monday readers. Enjoy!

P.S. I am sponsoring a new blog, and she’s offering a great give-away! Go check it out, she has some fabulous posts!  http://itssimplelove.blogspot.com/

 

10 Responses to “Mint Chocolate Madness”

  1. ambermartingale November 8, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    *drools over the pictures of the cupcakes!*

  2. Geni - Sweet and Crumby November 8, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    I am so drooling right now. I really could use a chocolate mint cupcake—rough, rough Monday. I guess I’ll just dream of those. The last ones are my personal faves. The flowers are so cool.

    • fontgirl November 8, 2010 at 8:11 pm #

      Rough Mondays, oh no!! So sorry to hear that Geni. Stay Calm, and have a cupcake – haha My life motto 😉

  3. Nikki November 8, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    Yummm I love mint and chocolate!! I can’t wait for your recipe!!!

  4. Miranda November 8, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    Those look great! Visiting from Mingle Monday and I am a sweet fanatic! Glad I found you!

  5. Rachel November 9, 2010 at 1:47 am #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Ummm… your blog is ALL about my weakness… cupcakes. Love it! Makes my mouth water. 🙂

  6. Mandy November 9, 2010 at 1:50 am #

    Oh my gosh those look incredible! I love mint/chocolate combo desserts!

  7. Elizabeth November 9, 2010 at 3:42 am #

    That looks delicious!!!

  8. Melanie Schoenhut November 24, 2010 at 6:37 am #

    Wonderful toppings! I love it. Those are so cute. I like the mint chocolate topping it’s new to me. I should bake this for my dad sometimes.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Candy Can Cupcakes! « Stay Calm, Have A Cupcake! - November 18, 2010

    […] Yum! Peppermint Twist butter-cream is a different type of mint then  my Green Mint Frosting (Recipe Here ) Peppermint Twist tastes just like candy canes!! Enjoy the recipe. Stay Sweet xoxo Peppermint […]

Leave a Reply

