I LOVE Holiday Sprinkles!

29 Nov

Alright, Thanksgiving is over so now we can officially move on to Christmas! To be honest, I haven’t been in much of a holiday mood lately. That was until I starting buying holiday cupcake supplies! I found some of the cutest holiday sprinkles at Marshalls, and my mom found some great ones at TJMax. Both stores always have really cute, and affordable seasonal sprinkles.

Here’s some of my favorite!

Candy Cane Sprinkles. Perfect for Chocolate Peppermint Cupcakes!

Gingerbread Man Sprinkles. I like to use these to top my Pumpkin Spice and Double Chocolate Cupcakes!

Snowflake Sprinkles! I always love the combination of Blue and White. These look great on top of Marshmallow Whip frosting.

And of course, you cant forget the Christmas Tree Sprinkles! These little guys add holiday cheer to any cupcake!

A great way to incorporate fun sprinkles into you baking is to stick with simple frosting. A great buttercream frosting can be tinted any holiday color and topped with festive sprinkles for a fun and quick Christmas Treat. I always remember to color coordinate my sprinkles and my cupcakes for the best outcome! Check out some of the links below for good frosting recipes to accompany these yummy little sprinkles.

Peppermint Twist Buttercream : https://fontgirl.wordpress.com/2010/11/18/candy-can-cupcakes/

Green Mint Frosting: https://fontgirl.wordpress.com/2010/11/10/the-perfect-mint-buttercream/

Honey Cinnamon Cream-Cheese Frosting: https://fontgirl.wordpress.com/2010/11/15/pumpkin-spice-cupcakes/

Marshmallow Whip Frosting: https://fontgirl.wordpress.com/2010/10/11/marshmallow-whip-and-mingle-monday/

Happy Holiday and Happy Baking! xoxo

5 Responses to “I LOVE Holiday Sprinkles!”

  1. Nikki November 29, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    Those are so cute!! Those little gingerbread men are adorable!!

  2. Amanda November 29, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    Oh my goodness, your blog is so adorable & so are these sprinkles!!

    Visiting from Mingle Monday!

  3. Geni - Sweet and Crumby November 30, 2010 at 4:04 am #

    I love them too! They are so festive!

  4. ambermartingale December 1, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    Cute sprinkles, bit do they TASTE as good as they look?

  5. mybakingempire December 1, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    I, too, have been loving all the sprinkles that have popped up this holiday season!

Leave a Reply

