Watermelon Strawberry Ice Cups

23 Jun

 

Ok, I have good news and I have bad news. The good news is, I made some fabulous 4th of July cupcakes and cupcake jars to share with you guys! The bad news is, I didn’t have a chance to upload the photos yet, so I have to wait til tomorrow to share the recipe. I know, bummer! But don’t worry, I still have a great summer recipe to share with you.

Watermelon Strawberry Ice Cups! Sound good, right?? Well they are beyond good –  in fact, they are down right addicting. In Florida it has been around 100 degrees outside so these are the perfect cool down treat. They are really simple to make too. Enjoy the recipe!! Xo

Fruity and Delicious

Watermelon Strawberry Ice Cups

Recipe Makes 12 cups

Ingredients

  • 4 cups of cubed seedless watermelon
  • 2 cups of diced strawberries
  • 1 cup of Sprite
  • ½ cup of cool whip
  • ¼ cup of powdered sugar

Directions

  1. In a blender (or food processor) puree the watermelon and strawberry pieces
  2. Slowly add in the powdered sugar, followed by the cool whip
  3. Mix for a few seconds and add the sprite
  4. Puree mixture for  30 seconds
  5. If the mixture seems to chunky or thick – add a little bit of water and puree for 30 more seconds
  6. Pour mixture in small cups
  7. Freeze for 4-5 hours
  8. Serve and Enjoy!!

These Ice cups can also be made into really yummy popsicle too! I hope you, your family, and your friends enjoy this summer treat!

Summer = Love

Stay Sweet My Friends!

xo, Jill

5 Responses to “Watermelon Strawberry Ice Cups”

  1. Marnely Rodriguez (@nella22) June 23, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    these look so refreshing!

  2. Beth - Happy Life Happy Wife June 24, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Looks divine!

  3. Lisa June 26, 2011 at 5:28 am #

    I bet they taste fantastic, Summer is a few months away here in Australia, I can assure you I will be trying these out once the weather warms up.

    I also love your previous posts on 4th of July Cuppies, gorgeous vibrant colours, Half my Family is American and we do celebrate the 4th even if we are ‘down under’ 🙂

    • StayCalmCupcake June 27, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

      Yes, they are really yummy. Thanks so much for stopping by. Stay Sweet!!

  4. Selvinas July 17, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    Looks delicious! I regularly make watermelon drinks so dont know why I never thought of this!

Leave a Reply

