Cupcake Ornaments!

4 Dec

With Christmas right around the corner, I have been feeling some serious pressure to get started on my holiday shopping list. This year I decided I was going to do as much local and small business shopping that I could. I, of course, went straight to Etsy to find some unique handmade items for friends and family. I came across Jessica’s shop – “The One Stop Button Shop” and thought her ideas for customizable ornaments, buttons, purse mirrors and more were absolutely adorable! I sent Jessica a picture of my logo and voila…my logo was made into an ornament!! I received my customized Stay Calm Cupcake ornament within a few days. I absolutely love it and can’t wait to put it on my tree!!

What do you think? Pretty adorable, right?

It even came in a pink gift bag!

Jessica started The One Stop Button Shop in August of 2011 selling Christmas ornaments, pinback buttons, magnets, and mirrors. Her shop is relatively new, but it is constantly growing! At the moment, she offers her products in one size – 3 inches in diameter. She plans to add a variety of sizes and products after the New Year. Along with The One Stop Button Shop, Jessica and her husband also own a fine art print shop called Faville Photo.

So if you’re looking for a really fun and affordable Christmas present for parents, grandparents, or friends, check out her shop! I think using a Christmas photo on these button ornaments would be such a cute gift – and a nice new twist to the tradition Christmas card.

Also, check out the One Stop Button Shop Facebook page and tell her Stay Calm Cupcake sent you!

Remember to support local and handmade this holiday season! Check back tomorrow for a yummy Mocha-Mint cupcake recipe.

 

Stay Sweet! xoxo

 

One Response to “Cupcake Ornaments!”

  1. ambermartingale January 21, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    Pretty ornaments.

Leave a Reply

